International Competition Jury Members

  • LINE it!

President of the Jury

YEE Chih-yen (易智言)

Taiwan / Film Director

Born in Taiwan, he graduated from UCLA film school. A director and writer known for the award-winning films “Lonely Hearts Club” (1995), “About Love” (2005), “Dangerous Mind” (2006) and “Blue Gate Crossing” (2002). His fourth film “Meeting Dr. Sun”won the Grand-prix and the Audience Award at OAFF 2015.

PHAN Dang Di

Vietnam / Film Director

PHAN Dang Di was born in 1976 in Nghe An, Vietnam. After graduating from Hanoi University of Cinema and Theatre, he started his career as an independent filmmaker. His debut film “Bi, Don’t Be Afraid”, screened at OAFF 2011, won numerous awards at many international film festivals including Cannes. PHAN is part of the new wave of filmmakers from Vietnam. His second film, "Big Father, Small Father and Other Stories" (2015/OAFF2016) was screened in the competition at Berlin International Film Festival.


Indonesia / Film Director

Born 1976 in Medan, North Sumatra, ANWAR has gained commercial and critical success as writer and director. He has won prizes, garnered critical acclaim, and won legions of fans, both at home and abroad, for his numerous films. “A Copy of My Mind” (2015/OAFF2016) is his first romance in ten years.