International Competition Jury Members

  • LINE it!

Yvette CHOU (周良柔)


Born in Taipei, CHOU grew up in Shanghai and studied filmmaking and sociology in America at Chapman University. She has experience directing, screenwriting, and producing on many international co-productions. Her short films "The Forgotten Piece", "Sarajin", "I Can Act" highlighted gender equality and LGBTQ issues and screened at festivals abroad. Now, she is a content producer for GagaOOLala, Asia's first LGBTQ focused online streaming platform. Her latest short film, “La Petite Mort"(小死亡) (2018) will be screened at OAFF2019.


Artistic Director and Co-founder of Five Flavours Film Festival

KROLIKOWSKI is the co-founder and director of the Five Flavours Asian Film Festival, Poland’s premier place for the presentation of cinema from East and South-East Asia. A long-time avid cinephile, he established this festival 13 years ago after joining the Arteria Art Foundation, a Warsaw-based non-governmental organization that apart from Five Flavours runs Radio Asia Music Festival - the event focused on contemporary music scene of Asia, and other projects concerning diversity which inspire Polish audience with world art and culture. He also cooperates with The New Horizons International Film Festival in Wroclaw. Contemporary independent Japanese cinema is this year's focus of Five Flavours FF.

Samantha LEE


LEE is a director who works in many genres and advocates for better representation of women and the LGBTQ+ community in local cinema. Her first film, the documentary “Agos” (2011), toured international festivals, and her first feature film, “Baka Bukas” (screened at OAFF 2017) won the Emerging Talent Award at Outfest 2017. Her newest work, "Billie & Emma" (2018) will be screened at OAFF 2019. She currently divides her time between freelance directing work and as a Multimedia Editor for CNN Philippines Life.