The venue was filled with excitement.

The closing ceremony of the OAFF 2011 took place on March 13, welcoming all of our guests from overseas.

Following a speech by Tsuneyuki Kamikura, the chairperson of the OAFF executive committee, the awards ceremony was held. Mr. Kim Dae-woo and Mr. Milkman Saito from the jury, and Mr. Itai from Asahi Broadcasting Corporation as the presenter of the ABC Award, made an appearance on the stage.

The names of the winners and their comments are as follows.

Grand Prix
(Best Picture Award)
"Lover's Discourse"

Derek Tsang (Director): OSAKA!! I didn't expect to receive an award. I'm happy.
Jimmy Wan (Director): I'm very glad that I could win the Grand Prix with Derek. Osaka No.1!
Most Promising
Talent Award
Banjong Pisanthanakun (Director of "Hello Stranger")

Banjong Pisanthanakun : I LOVE Osaka! It is like a dream that I could win two awards. Thank you.
Audience Award
"Love You Ten Thousand Years"

Toyoharu Kitamura (Director): I know it's not very appropriate to celebrate a lot now after the big earthquake, but please let me rejoice just for the moment. I would like to thank the audiences for coming all the way here.
Peggy Chiao (Producer): I am very honored to receive this great award again this year.
ABC Award
"Hello Stranger"

Banjong Pisanthanakun (Director): I am delighted to receive this award. Thank you.
Chantavit Dhanasevi (Screenplay, Actor): Thank you very much for screening our film and giving us this great award.